You are here

Contact CLEP

Stephanie Shulman, M.P.H, M.S., MT (ASCP), Director (518) 485-5378

Unit Phone Email
General Information FAX: (518) 485-5414 (518) 485-5378 CLEP@health.ny.gov
Laboratory Permits (518) 408-9362 CLEPCERT@health.ny.gov
Director Certification (CQ) (518) 402-4954 CLEPCQ@health.ny.gov
On-Site Surveys Plan of Correction Submissions (518) 485-5378 CLEPPOC@health.ny.gov
Laboratory Standards (518) 485-5378 CLEPCOMP@health.ny.gov
Electronic Proficiency Testing System (EPTRS, eCLEP, HCS) (518) 486-5410 CLEPEPTRS@health.ny.gov
Test Approval/Method Validation (518) 402-4110 CLEPVAL@health.ny.gov
Limited Service Laboratories (518) 402-4253 CLEPLTD@health.ny.gov
Cytotechnologist Registration (518) 402-2358 CLEP@health.ny.gov
Fees, Gross Annual Receipts (518) 402-4140 CLEP@health.ny.gov

Clinical Laboratory Reference System Staff

Section Director / Contact Person(s) Phone (518) Email Address
Andrology Danuta Olkowska, M.D. 485-5341 btraxess@health.ny.gov
Bacteriology Kimberlee Musser, Ph.D.
Wendy Archinal, Ph.D.
474-4177 BactiPTP@health.ny.gov
Blood pH and Gases Zhimin (Tim) Cao, M.D., Ph.D.
Karen Chave, Ph.D.
474-6930
474-7417
chemheme@health.ny.gov
Blood Services Danuta Olkowska, M.D. 485-5341 btraxess@health.ny.gov
Cellular Immunology David Lawrence, Ph.D.
Maria Lopez, Ph.D.
408-2107 cellular.immunology@health.ny.gov
Clinical Chemistry Zhimin (Tim) Cao, M.D., Ph.D.
Karen Chave, Ph.D.
474-6930
474-7417
chemheme@health.ny.gov
Cytogenetics  Derek Symula, Ph.D. 474-6796 genetics@health.ny.gov
Cytokines David Lawrence, Ph.D. 408-2107 cellular.immunology@health.ny.gov
Cytopathology  Danuta Olkowska, M.D. 485-5378 clepcomp@health.ny.gov
Diagnostic Immunology/HIV Susan Wong, Ph.D.
Monica Parker, Ph.D.
Steven Bush
Mary Marchewka
Linda Styer, Ph.D.
474-4177 dipt@health.ny.gov
Endocrinology Zhimin (Tim) Cao, M.D., Ph.D. 474-6930 tim.cao@health.ny.gov
Fetal Defect Markers Gerald J. Mizejewski, Ph.D.
Helen Ling
486-5900
474-0036
gerald.mizejewski@health.ny.gov
helen.ling@health.ny.gov
Forensic Identity Testing  Anne Walsh, Ph.D.
Lisa Biega, M.S.
474-7779 forensicid@health.ny.gov
Genetic Testing Michele Caggana, Sc.D. 474-6271 michele.caggana@health.ny.gov
Hematology Kathleen M. Curran 474-5101 kathleen.curran@health.ny.gov
Histocompatibility Colleen Stevens, Ph.D. 473-6805 colleen.stevens@health.ny.gov
Histopathology Danuta Olkowska, M.D. 485-5378 clepcomp@health.ny.gov
Immunohematology Danuta Olkowska, M.D. 485-5341 btraxess@health.ny.gov
Mycobacteriology Vincent E Escuyer, Ph.D. 474-2193 vincent.escuyer@health.ny.gov
Mycology Sudha Chaturvedi, Ph.D. 474-4177 mycology@health.ny.gov
Oncology: Cellular Tumor Markers Erasmus Schneider, Ph.D.
Susanne McHale
473-4856
486-5775
erasmus.schneider@health.ny.gov
susanne.mchale@health.ny.gov
Oncology: Human Papillomavirus (HPV) Erasmus Schneider, Ph.D.
Halyna Logan
Helen Ling
473-4856
473-0203
474-0036
erasmus.schneider@health.ny.gov
halyna.logan@health.ny.gov
helen.ling@health.ny.gov
Oncology: Soluble Tumor Markers Erasmus Schneider, Ph.D.
Susanne McHale
473-4856
486-5775
erasmus.schneider@health.ny.gov
susanne.mchale@health.ny.gov
Parasitology Susan Madison-Antenucci, Ph.D. 474-4177 wcfpd@health.ny.gov
Parentage/Identity  Colleen Stevens, Ph.D. 473-6805 colleen.stevens@health.ny.gov
Therapeutic Substance Monitoring / 
Quantitative Toxicology
Zhimin (Tim) Cao, M.D., Ph.D.
Karen Chave, Ph.D.
474-6930
474-7417
chemheme@health.ny.gov
Tissue Resources Danuta Olkowska, M.D.
Robert Jordan
485-5341 btraxess@health.ny.gov
Toxicology: Blood Lead Patrick J. Parsons, Ph.D.
Mary Frances Verostek, Ph.D.
474-5475
474-4924
trel@health.ny.gov
Toxicology: Clinical and Forensic Bryan Duffy, Ph.D.
(Jimmy) Shijun Lu, Ph.D.
473-7299 toxpt@health.ny.gov
Trace Elements Patrick J. Parsons, Ph.D.
Mary Frances Verostek, Ph.D.
474-5475
474-4924
trel@health.ny.gov
Transplant Monitoring  Colleen Stevens, Ph.D. 473-6805 colleen.stevens@health.ny.gov
Urinalysis / Urine Chemistry / Urine Pregnancy Zhimin (Tim) Cao, M.D., Ph.D.
Karen Chave, Ph.D.
474-6930
474-7417
chemheme@health.ny.gov
Virology Kirsten St. George, Ph.D.
Jennifer Laplante
402-2709
408-2007
kirsten.st.george@health.ny.gov
jennifer.laplante@health.ny.gov